Tennis Prose



PTPA Announces First Executive Committee

By Scoop Malinowski

Vasek Pospisil said, “Honored to serve on the PTPA 2023 Executive Committee. An incredible group of players united in the belief that we can advocate on behalf of ALL players & push the sport to keep evolving & growing for the better. Hard work pays off! Just the beginning.”

The PTPA Executive Committee consists of Hubert Hurkacz, Paula Badosa, Bethanie Mattek Sands, Ons Jabeur, Novak Djokovic, John Isner and Zheng Saisai.

The “Professional Tennis Player Association” is “Committed to safeguarding and supporting men’s and women’s professional tennis players worldwide.”

“I want to try to help more players and fight for their rights,” said Ons Jabeur.

“I joined the committee because I truly believe that we can make an impact and change the lives of men and women professional tennis players around the world,” said Pospisil.

“I hope to be able to solving real problems that we as players have with the current set-ups, and to be able to have an impact on real issues,” said Zheng Saisai.

“We can create the dynamic that puts the players first, that supports them during their career and post career. And at the same time we can grow our relationship with fans, with sponsors and with the tournaments,” said Bethanie Mattek Sands.

· · · ·

Comments are closed.



Find it!

Copyright 2010
To top